3D-Album Home 3D-Album Home
Forums for 3D-Album community
 
 FAQFAQ    SearchSearch    What's NewWhat's New    AnnouncementAnnouncement   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in 

Did a mess up my settings?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    3D-Album Forum Index -> Assistance
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
bobdammit
Lieutenant
Lieutenant


Joined: 31 Dec 1969
Posts: 0

Product: 3D-Album Commercial Suite

PostPosted: Sat Jan 10, 2004 8:26 am    Post subject: Did a mess up my settings? Reply with quote

Hello all,
I'm been using the commercial for a few days now. I had my presentation all set, and I went back in to modify a particular jpeg. I've done this before with no problems, but now it's viwing this jpeg kind of like a inverted trasparency. The file displays fine in all of my other programs. I thought that baybe I modified it incorrectly somehow, or saved it wrong, but 3d album is also viewing the original the same way. Everthing that I've tried (deleted folders it used to use, deleted whole albums it was in) doesn't work.
Does anyone have any ideas?
Also, when building presentations, I'm getting a fatal exception error when browsing through certain folders on my computer. I havn't been able to pinpoint which types it doesn't like.
Thanks, Bob
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
coolpop22
Lieutenant
Lieutenant


Joined: 31 Dec 1969
Posts: 8

Product: 3D-Album Commercial Suite

PostPosted: Sat Jan 10, 2004 8:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Bob,
I tried recently to start a new album and got a fatal error when using some pics. I figured out that they were 8 bit grayscale scans and were causing the program to lock. I used PhotoImpact XL to open them and resave them in 24 bit color format. No more lockups. I don't know if this is the same problem as yours, but here is the thread I submitted: http://www.3d-album.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=242
I also have sent copies of the scans to Styler several days ago for study but have not gotten any feedback yet. Hope this helps.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Styler
Major General
Major General


Joined: 21 Jan 2003
Posts: 814

Product: Trial Version or None

PostPosted: Mon Jan 12, 2004 8:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

bobdammit, check your JPEG and see if it is saved in CYMK mode. The current version interprete CYMK JPEGs as RGBA, so the color will be displayed differently. We've fixed this in the 3.1 upgrade.

Coolpop22, the problem of reading 8-bit grayscale JPEG was caused by the Intel's JPEG Performance Library. We are waiting for their fix. For the time being, we'll disable the 8-bit grayscale JPEG reading in presentation. In editng, we'll use a different way to read the 8-bit grayscale JPEG file.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bobdammit
Lieutenant
Lieutenant


Joined: 31 Dec 1969
Posts: 0

Product: 3D-Album Commercial Suite

PostPosted: Tue Jan 13, 2004 3:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks guys. I took the jpeg (it was in CYMK mode) and converted it to RGB in photoshop. No more problems. I haven't checked to see if I'm still getting an error while browsing through folders still. Is there a 3.1 version upgrade to download? I upgraded to 3.1 with the VAC. That's not the same as you were talking about, is it Styler? Just wondering.
Thanks again,
Bob
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    3D-Album Forum Index -> Assistance All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum




Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group