3D-Album Home 3D-Album Home
Forums for 3D-Album community

FAQFAQ    SearchSearch    What's NewWhat's New    AnnouncementAnnouncement   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in 

Dispatch #5 presentation under the "basic" present

View previous topic :: View next topic  
norma keevers
Lieutenant
Lieutenant

Product: 3D-Album PicturePro Standard

PostPosted: Tue May 25, 2004 9:55 am    Post subject: Dispatch #5 presentation under the "basic" presentation styles Reply with quote

I'm new to 3D-Album Picture Pro. I seem to be having a problem with the above. If I try to change the "background", it won't change. It just comes up with the same one it has been using on the sample. I've been clicking on the one I want but it doesn't show up after.

Also it's slow to bring the next screen up when I click background to change and sometimes I even get locked up. This happens frequently.

Can you help?
rsnow
Major General
Major General

Product: 3D-Album Commercial Suite

PostPosted: Wed May 26, 2004 9:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

"Also it's slow to bring the next screen up when I click background to change and sometimes I even get locked up. This happens frequently. "

Is this the only style you are having a problem with? Based on what you say above, it would be helpful to know your system specs, i.e., cpu speed, amount of ram, graphics card, available space on hard drive, etc.

Also, it would be helpful if you would describe in more detail exactly the steps you are taking. I know this seems like a lot of bother but with so many variables in the computer systems and operator experience, it is very difficult to assess problems without the basic information.
norma keevers
Lieutenant
Lieutenant

PostPosted: Wed May 26, 2004 10:14 am    Post subject: Problem changing backgrounds in Dispatch #5 and others Reply with quote

You asked for my system info.
Dell Pentium 4 (Dimension 8200)